2013 MLB Year-End Awards

by Nicholas Cicale (@nickcicale)

With the World Series in full swing I figured I would post my version of Major League Baseball’s year-end awards.  Probably should have done this a few weeks ago but better late than never. And by the way, I don’t care about that whole “MVPs should be on playoff teams” bull.  If a player’s on a bad team, and still putting up monster numbers, chances are he’s more valuable to his team.


AL – Miguel Cabrera

Runner Ups: Mike Trout, Chris Davis, Robinson Cano, Adrian Beltre

NL – Paul Goldschmidt

Runner Up: Andrew McCutchen, Matt Carpenter, Freddie Freeman

Cy Young

AL – Max Scherzer

Runner Ups: Yu Darvish, Hisashi Iwakuma, Anibal Sanchez, Bartolo Calon

NL – Clayton Kerhsaw

Runner Ups: Jose Fernandez, Matt Harvey, Zack Greinke, Adam Wainwright,

Rookie Of The Year

AL – Wil Myers

Runner Ups: Chris Archer, Jose Iglesias

NL – Jose Fernandez

Runner Ups: Yasiel Puig, Hyun-Jin Ryu

Manager of the Year

AL – Terry Francona

Runner Up: Joe Madden

NL – Don Mattingly

Runner Up: Clint Hurdle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: